The Wandsworth LGBTQ+ Forum have hosted their 2022 AGM 

The meeting took place on June 9th in the Council Chamber of Wandsworth Town Hall. 

It was attended by members, community partners and newly elected Councillors from all political parties. 

At the meeting there was a constitutional change from the roles of Chair and Vice to Co-Chair. 

Of the 9 elected positions available, there was 6 applications and the results of the AGM are as follows 
Co- Chair: Julian Dineen & Giulia Tanasi Secretary: Mark Holliday Treasurer: VACANT Executive Commitee: Adalberto Lonardi, Suzanna Hopwood & Ian Townson 

The meeting was followed by a Pride reception hosted by the Mayor of Wandsworth, Jeremy Ambache to welcome the new committee and say a fond farewell to Richard Alridge, Graham Harris, Christina McAdams and David Robson who all stood down after many years of service. 

Suzanna Hopwood remains on the committee as the link between the former and new team.

Exiting Chair David Robson said “I’m absolutley made up to welcome the new committee to their roles. I’ve spent my final few months searching for the right people and ensuring we have a smooth handover. Each one of the 2022 committee all bring something skilled and unique; I know the Forum is in safe hands for the future with this team at the helm. 

I will of course miss many things about the role but am very excited about my new role as Lambeth Councillor in Clapham Town.

Giulia Tanasi “it was an absolute pleasure to see historical supporters of the forum as well as new faces during the AGM. It has been emotional to see David, Richard, Graham and Christina say their farewells but David’s confidence in the new committee gives us the right spring in our steps. I am looking forward to be the new co-chair for the forum along with Julian Dineen, and I know that we will be able to carry on the legacy of the amazing exiting committee”

You can contact the Forum Co Chairs on

Or email the Forums regular account: